Horse Racing

I’m going to attempt to get out to the horse races on Saturday or Sunday. As long as I don’t stay out too late the days previous. I will take some video and pictures as well.

In the meantime there is a really detailed blog about horse racing in Korea.

http://korearacing.wordpress.com/

I learned there used to be a horse track just one station away from where I now live. I can’t picture it at all. Perhaps that is why my school does horse riding on Saturdays? I doubt it.

You can bet anywhere from 8 cents (100 won) to 90 dollars (100 000 won) roughly.I hope to strike it rich. I’ve got a lot of change saved up at my house!

Leave a Reply

